Biological Sciences: Introduction

General Guide for Biology, Anatomy, Physiology, Ecology

General Library Information

How to Use This Guide

Welcome!

This guide provides starting points in a number of areas, such as

Use the tabs above to navigate through the pages of the guide.

A-Z Databases
This pages lists every database, from A-Z, that can be used to look for articles and e-books.

Biological Abstracts
Biological Abstracts is a collection of bibliographic references for life science and biomedical research literature, covering peer-reviewed article abstracts from more than 4,300 U.S. and international journals.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database of more than 4,600 magazines and journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. In addition to the full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for 8,470 journals.
CINAHL with Full Text
The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL), this database provides indexing for more than 3,075 nursing and allied health journals.

General Science Collection - Gale
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.

PubMed
PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of biomedicine and health, covering portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering. For articles that do not have full text availability, check Google Scholar or the WPU library can order them via ILL for you.