If Warner Pacific University Library does not own a physical copy or an electronic copy of a book, article, CD/DVD, you still have options:
SUMMIT
You can order books, articles, DVDs, and CDs from other libraries through Orbis Cascade Alliance Summit system, through the Warner online library catalog, which is comprised of 30 universities and colleges in Pacific Northwest. There are 30 million books and other media that is available to you.
Just order it and it will be here in a few days. Your tuition covers the cost, so take advantage of this for research materials that WPC does not own.
You can order as many items as you like from Summit, and it can be fun stuff too, not just school related.
Questions about how to order a book or article from Summit? Email wpulibrary@warnerpacific.edu or call the Service Desk at 503) 517- 1102.
INTER LIBRARY LOANS
If you cannot find an item in the online library catalog, you can use Interlibrary Loan, which gets books and other materials from the rest of the United States. Inter-library loan can take ten days to two weeks for delivery.
Interlibrary loan service assures Warner students of access to any journal article needed for their research. If you have determined that Warner Pacific does not have the needed material and that it is not available through a databases, ask for an Inter-library loan request form at the Service Desk.
The WorldCat library catalog will show you which libraries have the item you are searching for.
Appleton and Lange's Review of Anatomy USMLE, Step 1 by 
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by 
Biology and Ideology from Descartes to Dawkins by 
A Student Handbook for Writing in Biology by 
A Dictionary of Biology by 
A Dictionary of Ecology by 
The Routledge Handbook of Urban Ecology by A common types of reference material that you may come across as a researcher is the ENCYCLOPEDIA.
- An encyclopedia is a work of reference or compendium that has articles or entries on a topic or a range of topics. These brief articles are factual. In many cases, encyclopedia are written by experts and considered authoritative sources of information.
- Wikipedia is a web-based encyclopedia that it is open-source and editable by anyone. This has its pros and cons, so double check your sources and information. Many professors do not deem Wikipedia to be a creditable source, so you think twice before using it in your reference or work cited pages.
- That doesn't mean you should not use Wikipedia at all. You might find your topic by perusing Wikipedia. You may also use the encyclopedias located on the outer shelves of the main reading room of the WPC Library. Ask the Service Desk if you do not know where to find the encyclopedias in the library.
