Online Instruction Faculty Resources: Articles,Tools, and Trainings

This guide contains materials that can assist with faculty with online instruction including open access resources and articles/literature about making the jump from in person teaching to teaching online.

Online Instruction Resources for Faculty

This guide contains all the materials distributed to faculty and staff regarding our Online Instructions Resources and Training sessions, material will be updated frequently. Please make sure to reference MyWP>Menu>Resources Employee>Teaching Resources-OL>COVID-19 for additional documentation and resources to assist in Online Instruction in addition to this guide. 

As stated in trainings, utilizing Moodle as the primary platform and utilizing one or two additional technologies is recommend to help the transition to online run smoothly. 

If you need assistance with managing an online class, reach out to Dr. Bill Dobrenen (wdobrenen@warnerpacific.edu), Dr. Lori Jass (ljass@warnerpacific.edu), Aaron Butler (abutler@warnerpacific.edu), Meredith Villa (mvilla@warnerpacific.edu), or Jon Zall (jzall@warnerpacific.edu )

For general technology troubleshooting contact wpulibrary@warnerpacific.edu or Carly Lamphere (clamphere@warnerpacific.edu)

 

 

 

Teaching Online Articles

Google Instruction Resources and Technology Troubleshooting

Online Resources Faculty Training Video and Online Trainings

Open Access Recording Tools and Virtual Meeting Options

Electronic Services and Instruction Librarian

Carly Lamphere's picture
Carly Lamphere
Contact:
Warner Pacific University
Otto F. Linn Library
2219 SE 68th Ave
Portland, OR 97215
(503) 517-1118